I'm organizing weekly informal gatherings to perform musical works with the following qualities:

-can be played by any number of players (including 1)
-can be played for for any duration
-can be played with no more than $1 worth of equipment per person (but it's ok to include the optional use of more expensive instruments)





Please join us if you are free and interested.
Also please contact me if you have a score of your own or someone else's to suggest.





Next gathering:

Erik Carlson: 5th piece for any number of players
Thursday, February 22, 3:00pm. Room 333, CPMC, UCSD.






Previous gatherings:


2018:

Nicolas Carrasco Diaz: intemperie #14
Thursday, February 15, 3:00pm. Room 333, CPMC, UCSD.

Pauline Oliveros: Approaches and Departures
Thursday, February 8, 3:00pm. Room 333, CPMC, UCSD.

Antoine Beuger: some sounds
Thursday, February 1, 3:00pm. Room 333, CPMC, UCSD.

Robert Blatt: Reading the Dictionary
Thursday, January 25, 3:00pm. Room 333, CPMC, UCSD.

Heather Frasch: Remembering with Objects
Thursday, January 18, 3:00pm. Room 333, CPMC, UCSD.

Carolyn Chen: The character for ant contains the character for justice
Thursday, January 11, 3:00pm. Room 333, CPMC, UCSD.

Karlheinz Stockhausen: Es (Aus den sieben Tagen)
Thursday, January 4, 2:00pm. Room 333, CPMC, UCSD.




2017:

Pauline Oliveros: One Hundred Meeting Places
Thursday, December 21, 2:00pm. Room 333, CPMC, UCSD.

Pauline Oliveros: Sound Fishes
Thursday, December 14, 2:00pm. Room 333, CPMC, UCSD.

Manfred Werder: stück 2008 (4)
Thursday, December 7, 2:00pm. Room 333, CPMC, UCSD.

Mieko Shiomi: Boundary Music
Thursday, November 16, 2:00pm. Room 333, CPMC, UCSD.

Kieran Daly: Pitch-class testing with gaps and tempo modulation (1)
Thursday, November 9, 2:00pm. Room 333, CPMC, UCSD.

Pauline Oliveros: Environmental Dialogue
Thursday, November 2, 2:00pm. Room 333, CPMC, UCSD.

Alison Knowles: Shoes of your choice
Thursday, October 26, 2:00pm. Room 333, CPMC, UCSD.

Christian Wolff: Looking North
Thursday, October 19, 2:00pm. Room 333, CPMC, UCSD.

Eva-Maria Houben: deoksugung II
Thursday, October 12, 2:00pm. Room 333, CPMC, UCSD.

Carolyn Chen: In 1839 it was considered elegant to take a tortoise out walking
Thursday, October 5, 2:00pm. Room 333, CPMC, UCSD.